Tuesday, March 16, 2010

Bargrooves Over Ice 2

Bargrooves Over Ice 2

The world’s favourite social soundtrack returns with a slick collection of ice-cool dance tracks.

Now that the frenzy surrounding festive celebration has seeped away into distant memory, there’s a danger that your energy levels might suffer the same kind of quick remission. Those who have recovered sufficiently from their recent excesses to ponder such things might see nothing but a bleak landscape of failed resolutions and cold winter nights stretched endlessly out before them. Happily, Bargrooves has provided exactly the kind of effortlessly cool soundtrack capable of forgetting your woes and easing you smoothly into the new decade.

Over Ice 2 continues in the same vein as its predecessor – which was the best-selling digital Bargrooves compilation to date – by focussing very much on the cooler end of the house music spectrum, epitomised by signature tracks such as the heavily luaded Reboot ‘Enjoy Music’ and Dennis Ferrer’s ‘Hey Hey’, arguably the biggest house track on the scene at the moment after an unprecedented six weeks occupying the Beatport No.1 spot.

Other tracks of note include Paul & Fritz Kalkbrenner’s massive ‘Sky & Sand’ which has has clocked up over four million views on YouTube, Ewan Pearson’s remix of pioneering electronic act Junior Boys’ ‘Hazel’ and the new Jesse Rose mix of Hardrive’s seminal ‘Deep Inside’.

from www.bargrooves.com

Track Listings
Disc: 1
1. Enjoy Music - Reboot
2. Time (Layabouts Vocal Mix) - The Realm ft Tony Momrelle
3. What Happened To Us - The Jinx ft Carla Prather
4. Spirits (Original) - Sebo K
5. Don't Get Too Close - Jovonn ft Hosanna
6. Wonderland - Julien Jabre
7. Burning (Original Vibe Mix) - MK
8. Chase The Mouse - Joris Voorn
9. It's Gonna Be Alright (Matty's 15 Year Anniversary Mix) - Deep Zone
10. My Reflection (Manoo Stella Mix) - Osunlade featuring Divine Essence
11. Time Of Our Lives (At Jazz Love Soul Remix) - Santos
12. Caramellas - Aeroplane

Disc: 2
1. Hey Hey (DF's Attention Vocal Mix) - Dennis Ferrer
2. Each & Everyday (Rocco Underground Mix) - Jerk House Connection
3. The Voice From Planet Love (Dixon's Chic A Go Edit) - Precious System
4. La Mezcla (Paul Kalbrenner Remix) - Michel Cleis
5. The Beginning (Original Mix) - Spencer Parker
6. Deep Inside (Jesse Rose Play Prime Mix) - Hardrive
7. Still Beatin' (Original Mix) - DJ Chus & Rob Mirage
8. Monday - Steve Angello
9. Beach Kisses (Joris Voorn Green Mix) - Dosem
10. Spells Of Yoruba (Jamie Jones Watertight Mix) - Gel Abril
11. Hazel (Ewan Person's House Mix) - Junior Boy's
12. Sky & Sand - Paul & Fritz Kalkbrenner

Listen to samples

Buy On

0 commenti: