Thursday, May 7, 2009

Bargrooves Over Ice

Bargrooves Over Ice

bargrooves Over Ice is the fourth release in the new series and is specially designed for the long winter months; with selected deeper mixes of uplifting vocals adding further flavour alongside a range of down-tempo beats, this is a perfect selection to chill out, get ready for the party or play anytime, anywhere on your iPod.

Disc One ‘Ice Cool‘, eases us into the trademark bargrooves vibe, San Fran maestro Miguel Migs shakes off the cold with a deep ‘n’ funky number. Vintage Louie Vega in his Hardrive 2000 guise rears his head alongside a forgotten remix of Jon Cutler’s ‘It’s Yours’ from NY don, Frankie Feliciano currently topping Traxsource charts thanks to a bargrooves single re-issue. Outstanding producers Julien Jabre, Blaze, Sandy Rivera and Copyright also spread the bargrooves love.

The second disc, ‘Deep Freeze’ is a more sublime and deeper mix. It’s smooth, sophisticated and melodic and features brand new releases from Ben Watt, Loco Dice, Sebo K plus an exclusive Marlon D remix of Roach Motel’s classic ‘The Night’.

Lastly CD3 lives up to its ‘Over Ice’ Title, it’s aptly entitled the ‘Chilled’ mix. Perfectly compiled for the colder months of 2009, it embodies the down tempo and eclectic side to bargrooves featuring Afterlife, The Ballistic Brothers, Kings of Tomorrow, Mood II Swing and Ultra Nate, this side provides ‘back to my place’ moments aplenty.

The all-new bargrooves label is now one year old and has firmly captured the definitive sound of the worldwide bar scene.

Track Listings
Disc: 1
1. Those Things [Original Album Version] - Miguel Migs, Lisa Shaw
2. He's So Real [Muthafunkaz Tell Ya Bout Him Remix] - Jersey Maestros, Renee Smith
3. Work This, Like This
4. That Day - Julien Jabre
5. Our Music [Original Mix] - Trackheadz
6. It's Yours [Frankie Feliciano's Reconstruction Mix] - Jon Cutler,
7. Sun Will Shine [MK Mix] - Studio Apartment, Yasmeen Sulieman
8. Breath [Danism Mix]
9. Trouble - Sandy Rivera
10. Spread My Wings [Jinkzilla Mix] - Mina Jackson,
11. Deeper [Baggi Begovic & Soul Conspiracy Club Mix]
12. Obsession [Born to Funk Mix] - Jazzloungerz,
13. Tell U Y [New Jack Swing Original]

Disc: 2
1. Tides [Beanfield Chant Mix] - Beanfield
2. Guinea Pig [Vocal Variation] - Ben Watt
3. Go That Deep [Skylark Vocal Remix] - Shara Nelson, Nufrequency
4. Night [Marlon d's Mena Keyz Mix] - Roach Motel
5. Thousand Nights [Dubfire Quiet Storm Remix] - Gregor Tresher
6. Block Party [Patrick M & DJ Wady Remix] - Ned Shepard,
7. Diva - Sebo K.
8. Sandcastles [Original Version] - Sydenham & Ferrer
9. Cubalibre /Momma's Groove [Acappella][Mix] - Kings of Groove, Osunlade
10. Flight LB 7475 - Loco Dice
11. Dark Flower [Joris Voorn Magnolia Mix] - Robert Babicz
12. Equinox [Henrik Schwarz Remix] - Code 718
13. Bring on the Night [Rocco Trodeep Remix] - Cloud Kickers,
14. All Over the World [Beatless Version Mix] - Terra Deva, Furry Phreaks

Disc: 3
1. Plot of Land [Album Mix] - Smith & Mudd
2. Portobello Café - Ballistic Brothers
3. Let It Go [Goloka's Ambient Dubstep] - Cathy Battistessa
4. Finally [Lenny Ibizarre Remix] - Kings of Tomorrow
5. Higher State of Consciousness [Original Deep & Slow Mix]
6. Guitarra G [Afterlife Remix]
7. Vibes - Kings of Tomorrow
8. Reach 4 You [Urban Lounge Remix] - Tara J.,
9. I'll Fly Away - Ballistic Brothers
10. Situation Critical - Ultra Naté
11. This Just In - Peven Everett
12. Feeling
13. Pacific State [Afterlife Remix] - Doman & Gooding

Listen to samples

Buy On

0 commenti: